How it hurts…

15 11 2012

Oh, how it hurts!

From the second I heard, that you were forever gone,

to the days that followed, wouldn’t let my mind explode…

but with every glance into the mirror,

the semblance of you in me says I’m not just a dreamer…

You are gone from this life, Oh how it hurts!


Many a laugh we shared…

your wise eyes twinkling in those serious moments…

Moments that make me smile in the midst of my tears.

You taught me the ways of the world with your quiet wisdom…

Taught me life is not just about building a kingdom

And just like that you were gone… Darn! it hurts!


All said, life is a cycle of which yours was complete…

Coming over to visit you sounds like a pure myth,

I feel all cracked up, all sore inside…

Every day, I miss your sunny side.

Rest in peace grandma… Rest in peace.



Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

